Tea cup with pomegranate

From the sketchbook

I was trying to experiment with lost and found edges here.  I don’t know that I managed to  lose any edges, but i sure found a lot of them.

That’s my well traveled Moleskine sketch book in the background. I thought that I should point it out since it’s not obvious what that blob of dark color is.

This was made with only three colors. Quinacridone gold, Quinacridone rose and French ultramarine. In the land of color theory, a red , yellow and a blue will mix to make any color necessary. It seems a bit more complicated in practice.

I guess I will be doing a lot of still life painting for a while since I refuse to paint any more snow and I do not have any victims for portrait work.

It’s all fun.

0 Responses to “Tea cup with pomegranate”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

