Pine Wizard Carving

I have finished my nephews birthday present a week early.

Every time he comes to visit he goes straight to my wood shop to look around and he always finds something he wants. Last time he came to visit he saw the wizard that I was working on, laying on the bench. He asked if I would make him a small one that he could play with.

I carved it with a knife, which is a departure from my chisel with mallet method. It’s a soft wood, quickly and easily sculpted.

0 Responses to “Pine Wizard Carving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

